Header Ads
Breaking News

Founders Day celebration of A. Shama Rao Foundation, Srinivas University and Srinivas Group of Institutions

Mangaluru, April17: Founder’s Day Celebration of A Shama Rao Foundation, Srinivas University and Srinivas Group of Institutions was held on Saturday 17th April, 2021 at Srinivas University, City Campus, Pandeshwara, Mangalore.

Mr. Allen CA Periera – Ex Chairman of Bank of Maharashtra was the Inaugurator and Chief Guest. In his inaugural address, he said Banking and Education are the two valuable pillars of society. Education prepares the society for the future and Banking enables society to achieve production and economic growth. The knowledge of life and the knowledge & skill for living is an integral part of education, a good education must provide these two things for students.

Dr. CA. A. Raghavendra Rao., Chancellor of Srinivas University and President of the A Shama Rao Foundation, presided over the function.  In his presidential remarks, he said that the success of growth goes to the teachers, their hard work and talent achieves to reach this level. Also, he said Srinivas Institution will be opening shortly in Bangalore.

A Shama Rao Memorial Award for the Outstanding Achievement in Social, Banking, Finance and Credit Planning contribution was received by Mr. Mahabaleshwara M.S – Managing Director of Karnataka Bank.

A Shama Rao Memorial Outstanding Teacher Award of the year was given to Mr. Harikrishna Dambe, Post Graduate teacher, Little Rock Indian School, Brahmavar, Udupi District for dedicated service as teacher, for innovative practice in teaching.

Srinivas University Annual Research Report 2020 was released on this occasion. Dr. A. Srinivas Rao, Pro Chancellor SU and Vice President – A. Shama Rao Foundation, Smt. A. Vijayalakshmi R. Rao – Director and Prof. A. Mitra S Rao., Secretary – A. Shama Rao Foundation, Dr. P. S. Aithal – Vice Chancellor, Dr. Anil Kumar – Registrar, Dr. Shrinivas Mayya D. (Registrar – Evaluation), Dr. Ajay (Registrar – Development), Mr Adithya Kumar (Registrar – Academic), Deans of Srinivas University, Ms. Meghana, Master Ishan were present on the event.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *