Srinivas University | Institute of Allied Health Sciences inaugurated“Student Council -2022”

With the blessings of A Shama Rao, Founder of Srinivas University and under the guidance of Dr. CA A. Raghavendra Rao, Chancellor of Srinivas University, Mangalore, Institute of Allied Health Sciences inaugurated“Student Council -2022” on 17th March, 2022,in Srinivas Campus, Mukka.

The Chief Guest for the day was Prof.Dr. J Satya Sai Kumar (Pro Vice Chancellor, Srinivas University) andthe guest of honour was Dr. Anil Kumar (Registrar, Srinivas University). Mr. Devaseelan S (Dean, Institute of Allied Health Sciences) graced this occasion.

Srinivas University

The programme began with invoking God’s blessings through a prayer song rendered by students of AHS, followed by welcome address by Mrs. Lavanya P S (Assistant Professor, Department of Forensic Sciences) who welcomed the chief guest and dignitaries for the program.The lighting of the lamp was done by all the dignitaries on the dais. The Significance of the council was given by Ms. Maureen Edwards (Assistant Professor/ Co-ordinator of Cultural Committee).

The Elected Student Council Members for 2021-2022 are :-PunnyaMadhu C – (Student Body President), SidharthSyam– (Vice President), Aleena Catherin – (Secretary),Stephin Georgy Abraham– (Joint Secretary), Aditi Nagaraj – (Treasurer) ,Alan Emmanuel Joshy – (Joint Treasurer), Hibba P P – (Cultural Secretary),Abhinand K – (Assistant Cultural Secretary),Lakshmi Prasad – (Cultural Joint Secretary),HepzibaRajan – Sports Secretary), Vishnu Venu– (Assistant Sports Secretary),Arya E N – (Sports Joint Secretary), Poornima M – (Discipline Secretary),Ahmed Shahzadh–(Assistant Discipline Secretary),Sakshi– (Discipline Joint Secretary),Mohammed Nasih P T – (Media Secretary),Muhammed Jazeel– (Assistant Media Secretary),RaziRazak – (Media Joint Secretary).

Srinivas University

Mrs. Lavanya PS then administered the Oath to the Student Council members, who repeated after her raising their right hand forward.

Dr. Sathya Sai Kumar, Pro Vice Chancellor, Srinivas University, the chief guest for the program, congratulated the newly elected Council Members and suggested the student council to start with the student clubs. He also mentioned the importance of badges conferred to the council members & their responsibilities as a “TEAM” to make Institute of Allied Health Sciences reach great heights. Prof. Devaseelan S, Dean Institute of Allied Health Sciences encouraged the student council to plan and organize events in the college.

Srinivas University

The program ended with a short speech given by Ms. PunnyaMadhu C, President of Student Council and Vote of thanks was rendered by Mr. SidharthSyam, Vice President of Student Council. The gathering dispersed after the National Anthem.

Organizers of the program wereMs. Maureen Edwards (Assistant Professor/ Co-ordinator of Co-Ordinator of Cultural Committee) and Mr. Akshay K M (Lecturer/ Co-Ordinator of Cultural Committee), The Master of Ceremony wasdone byMs. BrillyAnto (Assistant Professor/ Co-ordinator of Media Committee).

Srinivas University

The Teaching staff, non-teaching staff and Students were a part of thisinauguration celebration.

May the Motto of the Student Council be kept in mind and followed throughout this year “Together Everyone Achieves More”.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

How Can We Help You?