Header Ads
Breaking News


Mangaluru, April16: The Founders Day celebration of A. Shama Rao Foundation, Srinivas University and Srinivas Group of Institutions & the 3rd Annual Convocation of Srinivas University will be held on Saturday 17th April, 2021 at Srinivas University, City Campus, Pandeshwar, Mangalore. Dr. CA A. Raghavendra Rao, Chancellor of Srinivas University will preside over the programme. Sri Allen C. A. Pereira, Ex-Chairman of Bank of Maharashtra will be the Chief Guest and deliver the Founders day lecture.

Founders day will begin  at 11.00 am. In this event A. Shama Rao memorial   Achievement Award 2021 will be awarded to Sri Mahabaleshwara M. S., Managing Director of Karnataka Bank Ltd. and A. Shama Rao memorial outstanding teacher award will be conferred to Sri Harikrishna Dambe, Post Graduate Teacher, Little Rock Indian School, Brahmavar, Udupi.

The Convocation will start at 4.00 pm. In this Convocation His Holiness Sri Sri Sri Sugunendra Theertha Swamiji of Jagadguru Sri Madhwaachaarya Moola Mahaa Samsthaanam Upendra Teertha Peetham, Sri Puthige Matha, Udupi and Sri Acharya Dhanwant Singh, Expert in Indian Vedic Architecture, Ayurveda and Metaphysics, Bangalore will be conferred the degree of Doctor of Letters (Honoris Causa).

Dr. A. Srinivas Rao – Pro Chancellor, Dr. P. S. Aithal – Vice Chancellor, Smt. Vijayalakshmi R. Rao, Prof. Smt. A. Mitra S. Rao, Smt. Padmini Kumar – Trustee Members, Board of Governors, Dr. Srinivas Mayya – Registrar (Evaluation), Dr. Ajay Kumar – Registrar (Development), Mr. Adithya Kumar – Registrar (Academic & Development) and Dr. Anil Kumar (Registrar) will be present on the occasion.

Over 327 students comprising of  205 UG students and 114 PG students will be awarded the degree.  The ranks including 16 Gold Medals, 29 UG,  16  PG students, 1 M. S., 1 Ph.D.,           7 D. Sc.,  2 D. Litt. (h.c.) degree will be awarded in the Convocation.

Dr. P. S. Aithal, Vice Chancellor, Srinivas University, Dr. Anil Kumar, Registrar, Srinivas University and Dr. Shrinivas Mayya, Registrar (Evaluation) and Prof. Ashwini, Media In-charge, Srinivas University, were present in the press meet.



Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *