Chandigarh, March 7, 2023: The Hero SJOBA Rally 2023 organised by St. John’s Old Boys Association (SJOBA) has concluded here . On this occasion, SJOBA held a prize distribution function at CGA Golf Range in order to honor the participants for their distinguished performance in the rally. All the participants and SJOBA office bearers and members were present at the event.

In 4 WD extreme; the overall winners were Sunny Sidhu and Ashwin Nayak. 1st runners-up were Suresh Rana and Murthy P.V.S, while Hemraj and Virender Kashyap were declared 2nd runners-up. In the 2 wheeler(Moto) extreme category – Shivam Thakur was declared the winner, Yuva Kumar clinched the 1st runner-up position and Happy Verma bagged the 2nd runner up spot. In the TSD (Time-Speed-Distance) format of the rally Mayank Chopra and Sonal Roy emerged as winners, Rabinder Deshmukh and Nitin Yadav 1st runners-up and Nikunj Toshniwal and Dinky Varghese K 2nd runners-up.

Nipun Mehan, President, SJOBA said, “It’s a wonderful feeling to witness the successful completion of the rally. I, along with my team, will look forward to introducing more innovation to the rally in the coming years.”

Shivam Garg, Secretary, SJOBA said, “We are happy for the successful completion of the rally. Even though it was a tough competition spread over three days and two nights, the participants of the rally were completely satisfied to have been a part of one of the most adventurous and popular rallies in India’s motoring rally circuit.”

As many as 22 four-wheelers, including 4-WDs’ (Jeeps) and 2-WDs’ (Cars), 53 two-wheelers (Moto), and 15 teams in the Time Speed Distance (TSD) section of the rally from across India took part in the motorsports event. Two women riders took part in the Moto (2-wheelers) segment and one all-woman team of 3 members took part in the TSD segment of the event. The rally followed a route through regions of Himachal Pradesh and Punjab & ultimately reached the Flag In point at St John’s High School, Sec 26, Chandigarh.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.